About Megan

I am a daughter of the King of Kings. My identity is rooted in Christ. My identity is not in my job, looks, sporting accomplishments, money, body size, or anything else, it is in Him alone. I married the love of my life, Ben, on August 3, 2013 and I am loving our life together! We have two dogs: A Yorkie named Dash and a Boxer named Royal. I graduated from THE University of Oklahoma, with a degree in Health and Exercise Science. I am a Physical Education Teacher and a Personal Trainer: NSCA-CPT. I LOVE to run, shop, and eat! My closet mostly consists of workout clothes, with a small section dedicated to normal clothes. 

College: 

The University of Oklahoma: Bachelor of Science in Health and Exercise Science. May 2012

Certifications:

Personal Trainer: NSCA-CPT. August 2011

Functional Movement Screen Certified: July 2015

Certified Physical Education/Health/Safety Teacher: Oklahoma State Department of Education. September 2012

Certified Physical Education/Health Teacher: Missouri State Department of Education. May 2016

I love to run and compete in road races. I ran track and played basketball in high school and started road racing in 2009 and fell in love! Half marathons are my favorite distance to run. I love the feeling I get when I finish a race and cross that finish line and I know that I accomplished what I set out to do. When I set a PR, I am on cloud 9 all day long. No matter what you are doing, I think it is important to set goals so you have something to work towards.

PR’s:

5k: 22:46 (Spring 2015)

10k: 49:20 (Fall 2013)

15k: 1:16:30 (Fall 2013)

Half Marathon: 1:44:11 (Fall 2015)

Marathon: 3:56:37 (Winter 2015)

Half Ironman 70.3: 7:54 (Summer 2016)

Ironman 140.6 16:11 (Fall 2016)

“Don’t you realize that your body is the temple of the Holy Spirit, who lives in you and was given to you by God? You do not belong to yourself.” 1 Corinthians 6:19 I believe you should treat your body like a temple, you only get one, so you should take care of the body that God gave you!

A Few Things That I Love:

– Jesus! I would be nothing without my sweet savior.

– My family and friends

– Running/Working Out/Just being healthy

– All things OU. Boomer Sooner!!!!

– Giraffes.

– Sports! On Saturdays I run and then watch football all day long or basketball in the winter/spring! I also like to watch sports center and pretend I’m one of the boys.

– Sweets. I have the biggest sweet tooth!

– Water. I always have water with me no matter where I am.